The Voice – Blind Auditions 1 & 2

I have to say, I was really impressed with Gwen and Pharrell on the 2 night premiere of the voice. I think that they both make great additions to the panel. I can’t wait to see how they do as coaches for theses aspiring singers. As always, Adam and Blake were hilarious and stole the show with their banter. Gwen is proving to be just as hilarious as them, though.

As far as artists go, there were only a few that really caught my attention. The very first contestant on night 1, Luke Wade, really impressed me. I really liked Damien too, he had a very beautiful voice. I was really disappointed that nobody turned their chairs for the older gentleman who sang a country song, I can’t remember his name. At the beginning of his performance, I wasn’t interested. By the end, I was almost in tears because you could hear the emotion in his voice. I couldn’t believe nobody turned their chairs, although like Blake said, he did sound a little out of practice. On night 2, Taylor Phelan and Maiya Sykes were the two that really stood out to me.

Does anyone else miss the interactive game they had for the voice a few seasons back? If you didn’t play it, basically you created your own teams out of the contestants who make it past the blind auditions. It made the show more engaging, and I can remember getting really invested in it. There was a chance to win a prize if someone from your team made it into the finals, although I didn’t come close. It was a lot of fun, and I was very disappointed that they never brought it back after that one year.

 

What do you think?

