My DVR is almost full

Why do I do this to myself?

As the ratings are coming in for the premieres of the last few weeks, I’m struggling to keep up with all the shows I want to watch. And the premieres aren’t done! Just this week Stalker, Gracepoint and A to Z are going to premiere. In the coming weeks, fan-favorites American Horror Story and the Walking Dead are returning.

Gotham had a strong premiere rating, which doesn’t really surprise me. I haven’t seen it yet, but I think the premise for the series is very interesting to most people, seeing as Batman has been a huge hit over the years for movies. The Voice had its lowest premiere rating ever, which again, doesn’t really surprise me. I’m sure everyone else is getting just as exhausted with singing competitions as me. It still is the best of its genre though. The Blacklist had a good season 2 premiere, which was expected since it was the biggest hit drama last fall. I am surprised to see that the Mysteries of Laura had good ratings for the premiere; maybe I’ll have to add that to my ever-growing watch list. The TV spots for the NBC dramedy seemed corny to me.

My DVR is filling up. I have Gotham, Scorpion, Sleepy Hollow, New Girl, The Mindy Project, The League, and Z Nation to catch up on. I’ll watch what I can on my day off this week. I have to, for the blog!

Tonight the Strain is on, and it’s the second to last episode of the season! It’s going to be good. Has anyone read the books? I’m interested to hear how the show compares.

2 responses to “My DVR is almost full

  1. I love your blog but I might add one small suggestion. Maybe bold or hyperlink titles of shows. Maybe hyperlink the first mention and bold the following mentions! Great work!

    Like

  2. I think it is really great that you are writing a blog about something you’re truly passionate for. I love how you are posting additional material on here, as am I, and I am loving it. I love the visual aspect that you incorporate, it makes me question whether I should include a visual aspect! Good job, can’t wait to keep reading!

    Like

What do you think?

