The Voice – Blinds 3 & 4

It’s heating up! After nights 3 and 4, we’re getting closer to my favorite part; the battle rounds!

Night 3 of the blind auditions had a lot of talent, as usual. My favorite was Blessing Offor. I was having a panic attack waiting for someone to turn their chair for him, and was so overwhelmed with happiness when at the last second, all 4 turned around. Hopefully he makes it far on Team Pharrell. I was also happy to see Anita Antoinette return from season 3. She did so well this time around, and I am very happy that she chose Team Gwen over Team Adam; I think that her and Gwen will make a good match.

I wasn’t a big fan of Bree Fondacaro; her voice had good parts but it was just too airy. Maybe Blake will help her control her voice better and turn her into a top artist.

Night 4 was good as well. I really enjoyed Katriz Trinidad‘s audition, especially since she has a killer voice at the young age of 15. When I was 15, I was super awkward, so I always love seeing these kids with incredible voices at young ages. Speaking of young contestants, I was so happy that someone turned around for Tanner Linford. I wasn’t especially moved by his performance, but I would have been so heartbroken for him if he didn’t get a chair to turn two years in a row. I was impressed with Jonathan Wyndham as well, mostly because I am a huge fan of the song Say Something (as well as A Great Big World) but he sang it beautifully.

There can’t be many more nights of auditions left, most of the teams are almost full. I can’t wait for the battle rounds; they always bring fierce competition and you really get to see the contestants for who they are as performers.

What do you think?

