The Return of Walt Longmire

A&E, why did you have to go and cancel one of my favorite shows?

Longmire is easily in my top 5 favorite shows, so I was really surprised and really upset to find out it had been cancelled. But I got a nice surprise in my WordPress Reader this evening…

Michael Slezak from TVLine is reporting that Netflix is in “deep negotiations” to order a fourth season of the Wyoming-set crime drama. Yay!

If you haven’t watched Longmire, please do! The first 2 seasons are streaming on Netflix right now. The third season just wrapped in August, so it might not be up for a while. I really don’t like any sort of crime dramas, but Longmire is so captivating for some reason. It’s probably the beautiful, small-town, sheriffs office setting. While there is usually a case-of-the-week (which I hate), there is also an actual story from episode to episode. The show is based on the “Walt Longmire Mysteries”, a series of mystery novels by author Craig Johnson.

The show ended with a cliffhanger, so I’m really hoping Netflix closes this deal.

What do you think?

